Bakersfield College

PRIDE Training Schedule

2015-2016

Address:
Kern County Department of Human Services
Prevention and Community Partnerships Building - Community Room
100 East California Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307

Download Map (PDF)

 

No Child Care Available
Pre-Register:
Registration Line: (661) 319 -1836
 
Schedule:
 
 
 
 
 

Date

Time

Sessions

Month/Location/Facilitator

Friday,

7/10/15
6-9 pm Session 1: Connecting with PRIDE JULY TRAINING – Foster and Kinship Care Education Program PRIDE Training (27 Hours Total) ALSO available in RIDGECREST 
Saturday, 7/11/15

9:00 am-
4:00 pm

Session 2: Teamwork Toward Permanence

Session 3: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Attachment

Location: KCDHS Prevention & Community Partnerships Building – Community Room

Sunday,

7/12/15
9:00 am-
4:00 pm

Session 4: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Loss

Session 5: Strengthening Family Relationships

100 East California Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307

Facilitator: Barbara Reifel, LCSW, CSUB Faculty

Saturday,

7/18/15
9:00 am-
4:00 pm

Session 6: Meeting
 the Developmental Needs- Discipline

Session 7: Continuing Family Relationships
July 4 – Independence Day Holiday

Sunday,

7/19/15
9:00 am-
4:00 pm

Session 8: Planning for Change

Session 9: Taking PRIDE-Making an Informed Decision/Title 22 Regulations
 
       
Monday, 8/03/15 6-9 pm Session 1: Connecting with PRIDE AUGUST TRAINING – SPANISH TRANSLATION AVAILABLE-  Foster and Kinship Care Education Program PRIDE Training (27 Hours Total)
Tuesday, 8/04/15 6-9 pm Session 2: Teamwork Toward Permanence Location: KCDHS Prevention & Community Partnerships Building – Community Room
Monday, 8/10/15 6-9 pm Session 3: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Attachment

100 East California Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307

Facilitator: Sabrina Sherrill, MFT
Tuesday, 8/11/15 6-9 pm Session 4: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Loss  
Monday, 8/17/15 6-9 pm Session 5: Strengthening Family Relationships  
Tuesday, 8/18/15 6-9 pm Session 6: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Discipline  
Monday, 8/24/15 6-9 pm Session 7: Continuing Family Relationships  
Tuesday, 8/25/15 6-9 pm

Session 8: Planning for Change

 
Wednesday, 8/26/15 6-9 pm Session 9: Taking PRIDE-Making an Informed Decision/Title 22 Regulations  
       
Monday, 8/31/15 6-9 pm Session 1: Connecting with PRIDE AUGUST/SEPTEMBER TRAINING - Foster and Kinship Care Education Program PRIDE Training (27 Hours Total)
Tuesday, 9/01/15 6-9 pm Session 2: Teamwork Toward Permanence Location: KCDHS Prevention & Community Partnerships Building – Community Room
Tuesday, 9/08/15 6-9 pm Session 3: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Attachment

100 East California Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307

Facilitator: Sabrina Sherrill, MFT
Wednesday, 9/09/15 6-9 pm Session 4: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Loss Sept. 7 – Labor Day Holiday
Monday, 9/14/15 6-9 pm Session 5: Strengthening Family Relationships  
Tuesday, 9/15/15 6-9 pm Session 6: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Discipline  
Monday, 9/21/15 6-9 pm Session 7: Continuing Family Relationships  
Tuesday, 9/22/15 6-9 pm

Session 8: Planning for Change

 

Wednesday,

9/23/15
6-9 pm Session 9: Taking PRIDE-Making an Informed Decision/Title 22 Regulations  
       
Monday, 9/28/15 6-9 pm Session 1: Connecting with PRIDE SEPTEMBER/OCTOBER TRAINING- SPANISH TRANSLATION AVAILABLE-  Foster & Kinship Care Education Program PRIDE Training (27 Hours Total)

Tuesday,

9/29/15
6-9 pm Session 2: Teamwork Toward Permanence Location: KCDHS Prevention & Community Partnerships Building – Community Room
Monday, 10/05/15 6-9 pm Session 3: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Attachment

100 East California Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307

Facilitator: Sabrina Sherrill, MFT
Tuesday, 10/06/15 6-9 pm Session 4: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Loss  
Monday, 10/12/15 6-9 pm Session 5: Strengthening Family Relationships  
Tuesday, 10/13/15 6-9 pm Session 6: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Discipline  
Monday, 10/19/15 6-9 pm Session 7: Continuing Family Relationships  
Tuesday, 10/20/15 6-9 pm

Session 8: Planning for Change

 
Wednesday, 10/21/15 6-9 pm Session 9: Taking PRIDE-Making an Informed Decision/Title 22 Regulations  
       
Monday, 10/26/15 6-9 pm Session 1: Connecting with PRIDE OCTOBER/NOVEMBER TRAINING -Foster & Kinship Care Education Program PRIDE Training (27 Hours Total)
Tuesday, 10/27/15 6-9 pm Session 2: Teamwork Toward Permanence Location: KCDHS Prevention & Community Partnerships Building – Community Room
Monday, 11/02/15 6-9 pm Session 3: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Attachment

100 East California Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307

Facilitator: Sabrina Sherrill, MFT
Tuesday, 11/03/15 6-9 pm Session 4: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Loss Nov 11 – Veterans Day Holiday
Monday, 11/09/15 6-9 pm Session 5: Strengthening Family Relationships November 26-27 – Thanksgiving Holidays
Tuesday, 11/10/15 6-9 pm Session 6: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Discipline  
Monday, 11/16/15 6-9 pm Session 7: Continuing Family Relationships  
Tuesday, 11/17/15 6-9 pm

Session 8: Planning for Change

 
Wednesday, 11/18/15 6-9 pm Session 9: Taking PRIDE-Making an Informed Decision/Title 22 Regulations  
       

Friday,

12/04/15
6-9 pm Session 1: Connecting with PRIDE

DECEMBER TRAINING SPANISH TRANSLATION AVAILABLE

Foster & Kinship Care Education Program PRIDE Training (27 Hours Total)
Saturday, 12/05/15

9am-4pm

Session 2: Teamwork Toward PermanenceSession 3: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Attachment Location: KCDHS Prevention & Community Partnerships Building – Community Room
Sunday, 12/06/15 9am-4pm

Session 4: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Loss

Session 5: Strengthening Family Relationships

100 East California Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Facilitator: Barbara Reifel, LCSW, CSUB Faculty (12/04,05,06)

Sabrina Sherrill, MFT (12/12,13)
Saturday, 12/12/15 9am-4pm

Session 6: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Discipline

Session 7: Continuing Family Relationships

Dec. 25 Christmas
Sunday, 12/13/15 9am-4pm

Session 8: Planning for Change

Session 9: Taking PRIDE-Making an Informed Decision/Title 22 Regulations

 
       
Monday, 1/04/16 6-9 pm Session 1: Connecting with PRIDE JANUARY 2016 TRAINING - Foster & Kinship Care Education Program PRIDE Training (27 Hours Total)
Tuesday, 1/05/16 6-9 pm Session 2: Teamwork Toward Permanence Location: KCDHS Prevention & Community Partnerships Building – Community Room
Monday, 1/11/16 6-9 pm Session 3: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Attachment

100 East California Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307

Facilitator: Sabrina Sherrill, MFT
Tuesday, 1/12/16 6-9 pm Session 4: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Loss Jan 1 – New Years Day
Tuesday, 1/19/16 6-9 pm Session 5: Strengthening Family Relationships Jan 18 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday
Wednesday, 1/20/16 6-9 pm Session 6: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Discipline  
Monday, 1/25/16 6-9 pm Session 7: Continuing Family Relationships  
Tuesday, 1/26/16 6-9 pm

Session 8: Planning for Change

 
Wednesday, 1/27/16 6-9 pm Session 9: Taking PRIDE-Making an Informed Decision/Title 22 Regulations  
       
Monday, 2/01/16 6-9 pm Session 1: Connecting with PRIDE

FEBRUARY TRAINING SPANISH TRANSLATION AVAILABLE

Foster & Kinship Care Education Program PRIDE Training (27 Hours Total)
Tuesday, 2/02/16 6-9 pm Session 2: Teamwork Toward Permanence Location: KCDHS Prevention & Community Partnerships Building – Community Room
Monday, 2/08/16 6-9 pm Session 3: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Attachment

100 East California Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307

Facilitator: Sabrina Sherrill, MFT
Tuesday, 2/09/16 6-9 pm Session 4: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Loss  
Tuesday, 2/16/16 6-9 pm Session 5: Strengthening Family Relationships Feb 12 – Lincoln Day Holiday
Wednesday, 2/17/16 6-9 pm Session 6: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Discipline Feb 15 – Washington Day Holiday
Monday, 2/22/16 6-9 pm Session 7: Continuing Family Relationships  
Tuesday, 2/23/16 6-9 pm

Session 8: Planning for Change

 
Wednesday, 2/24/16 6-9 pm Session 9: Taking PRIDE-Making an Informed Decision/Title 22 Regulations  
       
Monday, 2/29/16 6-9 pm Session 1: Connecting with PRIDE FEBRUARY/MARCH TRAINING - Foster & Kinship Care Education Program PRIDE Training (27 Hours Total)
Tuesday, 3/01/16 6-9 pm Session 2: Teamwork Toward Permanence Location: KCDHS Prevention & Community Partnerships Building – Community Room
Monday, 3/07/16 6-9 pm Session 3: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Attachment

100 East California Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307

Facilitator: Sabrina Sherrill, MFT
Tuesday, 3/08/16 6-9 pm Session 4: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Loss March 27 - Easter
Monday, 3/14/16 6-9 pm Session 5: Strengthening Family Relationships  
Tuesday, 3/15/16 6-9 pm Session 6: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Discipline  
Wednesday, 3/16/16 6-9 pm Session 7: Continuing Family Relationships  
Monday, 3/21/16 6-9 pm

Session 8: Planning for Change

 
Tuesday, 3/22/16 6-9 pm Session 9: Taking PRIDE-Making an Informed Decision/Title 22 Regulations  
       

Friday,

4/01/16
6-9 pm Session 1: Connecting with PRIDE

APRIL TRAINING SPANISH TRANSLATION AVAILABLE-   Foster & Kinship Care Education Program PRIDE Training (27 Hours Total)

Saturday, 4/02/16 9am-4pm

Session 2: Teamwork Toward Permanence

Session 3: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Attachment
Location: KCDHS Prevention & Community Partnerships Building – Community Room

Sunday,
4/03/16

9am-4pm

Session 4: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Loss

Session 5: Strengthening Family Relationships

100 East California Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307

Facilitator: Barbara Reifel, LCSW, CSUB Faculty
Saturday, 4/09/16 9am-4pm

Session 6: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Discipline

Session 7: Continuing Family Relationships

 

Sunday,

4/10/16
9am-4pm

Session 8: Planning for Change

Session 9: Taking PRIDE-Making an Informed Decision/Title 22 Regulations

 
       
Monday, 4/25/16 6-9 pm Session 1: Connecting with PRIDE APRIL/MAY TRAINING – Foster & Kinship Care Education Program PRIDE Training (27 Hours Total)
Tuesday, 4/26/16 6-9 pm Session 2: Teamwork Toward Permanence Location: KCDHS Prevention & Community Partnerships Building – Community Room
Monday, 5/02/16 6-9 pm Session 3: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Attachment

100 East California Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307

Facilitator: Sabrina Sherrill, MFT
Tuesday, 5/03/16 6-9 pm Session 4: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Loss May 30 – Memorial Day
Monday, 5/09/16 6-9 pm Session 5: Strengthening Family Relationships  
Tuesday, 5/10/16 6-9 pm Session 6: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Discipline  
Wednesday, 5/11/16 6-9 pm Session 7: Continuing Family Relationships  
Monday, 5/16/16 6-9 pm

Session 8: Planning for Change

 
Tuesday, 5/17/16 6-9 pm Session 9: Taking PRIDE-Making an Informed Decision/Title 22 Regulations  
       
Monday, 5/30/16 6-9 pm Session 1: Connecting with PRIDE

MAY/JUNE TRAINING SPANISH TRANSLATION AVAILABLE-   Foster & Kinship Care Education Program PRIDE Training (27 Hours Total)

Tuesday, 5/31/16 6-9 pm Session 2: Teamwork Toward Permanence Location: KCDHS Prevention & Community Partnerships Building – Community Room
Monday, 6/06/16 6-9 pm Session 3: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Attachment

100 East California Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307

Facilitator: Sabrina Sherrill, MFT
Tuesday, 6/07/16 6-9 pm Session 4: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Loss  
Monday, 6/13/16 6-9 pm Session 5: Strengthening Family Relationships  
Tuesday, 6/14/16 6-9 pm Session 6: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Discipline  
Monday, 6/20/16 6-9 pm Session 7: Continuing Family Relationships  
Tuesday, 6/21/16 6-9 pm

Session 8: Planning for Change

 
Wednesday, 6/22/16 6-9 pm Session 9: Taking PRIDE-Making an Informed Decision/Title 22 Regulations  

 

Mary E. Halberg, Program Manager

Foster and Kinship Care Education Program

Bakersfield College

Family and Consumer Education Department

1801 Panorama Drive

Bakersfield, CA 93305

(661) 395-4737

mhalberg@bc.cc.ca.us