Bakersfield College

PRIDE Training Schedule

2013-2014

Address:
Kern County Department of Human Services
Prevention and Community Partnerships Building - Community Room
100 East California Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307

Download Map (PDF)

 

No Child Care Available
Pre-Register:
Registration Line: (661) 319 -1836
 
Schedule:
*At minimum of three (3) participants are needed per class.
Date Time Sessions Month/Location/Facilitator
Fri, 7/5/13 6-9 pm Session 1: Connecting with PRIDE JULY TRAINING - Foster and Kinship Care Education Program PRIDE Training (27 Hours Total)
Sat., 7/6/13 9:00 am-4:00 pm Session 2: Teamwork Toward Permanence

Session 3: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Attachment

Location: KCDHS Prevention & Community Partnerships Building - Community Room
Sun., 7/7/13 9:00am-4:00 pm Session 4: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Loss

Session 5: Strengthening Family Relationships

100 East California Avenue
Sat. 7/27/13 9:00am-4:00 pm

Session 6: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Discipline

Session 7: Continuing Family Relationships

Bakersfield, CA 93307
Sun. 7/28/13 9:00 am-4:00 pm

Session 8: Planning for Change

Session 9: Taking PRIDE-Making an Informed Decision/Title 22 Regulations

Facilitator: Barbara Reifel, LCSW, CSUB Faculty
       
Mon. 8/5/13 6-9 pm Session 1: Connecting with PRIDE AUGUST TRAINING - Foster & Kinship Care Education Program PRIDE Training (27 Hours Total)
Tues. 8/6/13 6-9 pm Session 2: Teamwork Toward Permanence Location: KCDHS Prevention & Community Partnerships Building - Community Room
Mon., 8/12/13 6-9 pm Session 3: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Attachment 100 East California Avenue
Tues. 8/13/13 6-9 pm Session 4: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Loss Bakersfield, CA 93307
Mon., 8/19/13 6-9 pm Session 5: Strengthening Family Relationships Facilitator: Sabrina Sherrill, MFT
Tues. 8/20/13 6-9 pm Session 6: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Discipline  
Mon. 8/26/13 6-9 pm Session 7: Continuing Family Relationships  
Tues. 8/27/13 6-9 pm Session 8: Planning for Change  
Wed. 8/28/13 6-9 pm Session 9: Taking PRIDE-Making an Informed Decision/Title 22 Regulations  
       
Tues. 9/3/13 6-9 pm Session 1: Connecting with PRIDE   SEPTEMBER TRAINING - Foster & Kinship Care Education Program PRIDE Training (27 Hours Total)
Wed., 9/4/13  6-9 pm Session 2: Teamwork Toward Permanence Location: KCDHS Prevention & Community Partnerships Building - Community Room
Mon. 9/9/13 6-9 pm Session 3: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Attachment 100 East California Avenue
Tues. 9/10/13 6-9 pm Session 4: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Loss Bakersfield, CA 93307
Mon. 9/16/13 6-9 pm Session 5: Strengthening Family Relationships Facilitator: Sabrina Sherrill, MFT
Tues. 9/17/13 6-9 pm Session 6: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Discipline  
Mon. 9/23/13 6-9 pm Session 7: Continuing Family Relationships  
Tues., 9/24/13 6-9 pm Session 8: Planning for Change  
Wed., 9/25/13 6-9 pm Session 9: Taking PRIDE-Making an Informed Decision/Title 22 Regulations  
       
Mon., 9/30/13 6-9 pm Session 1: Connecting with PRIDE SEPTEMBER/OCTOBER TRAINING- Foster & Kinship Care Education Program PRIDE Training (27 Hours Total)
Tues., 10/1/13 6-9 pm Session 2: Teamwork Toward Permanence Location: KCDHS Prevention & Community Partnerships Building - Community Room
Mon., 10/7/13 6-9 pm Session 3: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Attachment 100 East California Avenue
Tues. 10/8/13 6-9 pm Session 4: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Loss Bakersfield, CA 93307
Mon. 10/14/13 6-9 pm Session 5: Strengthening Family Relationships Facilitator: Sabrina Sherrill, MFT
Tues. 10/15/13 6-9 pm Session 6: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Discipline  
Mon., 10/21/13 6-9 pm Session 7: Continuing Family Relationships  
Tues., 10/22/13 6-9 pm Session 8: Planning for Change  
Wed., 10/23/13 6-9 pm Session 9: Taking PRIDE-Making an Informed Decision/Title 22 Regulations  
       
Mon., 11/4/13 6-9 pm Session 1: Connecting with PRIDE NOVEMBER TRAINING - Foster & Kinship Care Education Program PRIDE Training (27 Hours Total)
Tues. 11/5/13 6-9 pm Session 2: Teamwork Toward Permanence

 

Location: KCDHS Prevention & Community Partnerships Building - Community Room
Wed. 11/6/13 6-9 pm Session 3: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Attachment

 

100 East California Avenue
Tues., 11/12/13 6-9 pm Session 4: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Loss

 

Bakersfield, CA 93307
Mon, 11/18/13 6-9 pm Session 5: Strengthening Family Relationships

 

Facilitator: Sabrina Sherrill, MFT
Tues., 11/19/13 6-9 pm Session 6: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Discipline *Nov 11 - Veterans Day Holiday
Wed., 11/20/13 6-9 pm Session 7: Continuing Family Relationships  
Mon., 11/25/13 6-9 pm Session 8: Planning for Change

 
Tues., 11/26/13 6-9 pm Session 9: Taking PRIDE-Making an Informed Decision/Title 22 Regulations  
       

Fri., 12/6/13

6-9 pm Session 1: Connecting with PRIDE DECEMBER TRAINING - Foster & Kinship Care Education Program PRIDE Training (27 Hours Total)
Sat. 12/7/13 9:00 am-4:00 pm Session 2: Teamwork Toward Permanence

Session 3: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Attachment

Location: KCDHS Prevention & Community Partnerships Building - Community Room
Sun., 12/8/13 9:00 am-4:00 pm Session 4: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Loss

Session 5: Strengthening Family Relationships

100 East California Avenue
Sat., 12/14/13 9:00 am-4:00 pm Session 6: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Discipline

Session 7: Continuing Family Relationships

Facilitator: Barbara Reifel, LCSW, CSUB Faculty - (12/06,07,08)    
Sabrina Sherrill, MFT - (12/13,14/15)
Sun., 12/15/13 9:00 am-4:00 pm

Session 8: Planning for Change

Session 9: Taking PRIDE-Making an Informed Decision/Title 22 Regulations

 
       
Mon., 1/6/14 6-9 pm Session 1: Connecting with PRIDE JANUARY TRAINING - Foster & Kinship Care Education Program PRIDE Training (27 Hours Total)
Tues., 1/7/14 6-9 pm Session 2: Teamwork Toward Permanence Location: KCDHS Prevention and Community Partnership Building - Community Room
Mon., 1/13/14 6-9 pm Session 3: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Attachment 100 East California Avenue
Tues., 1/14/14 6-9 pm Session 4: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Loss Bakersfield, CA 93301
Tues., 1/21/14 6-9 pm Session 5: Strengthening Family Relationships Facilitator: Sabrina Sherrill, MFT
Wed., 1/22/14 6-9 pm Session 6: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Discipline *Jan. 20- Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday
Mon., 1/27/14 6-9 pm Session 7: Continuing Family Relationships  
Tues., 1/28/14 6-9 pm Session 8: Planning for Change  
Wed., 1/29/14 6-9 pm Session 9: Taking PRIDE-Making an Informed Decision/Title 22 Regulations  
       
Mon., 2/3/14 6-9 pm Session 1: Connecting with PRIDE FEBRUARY Training - Foster & Kinship Care Education Program PRIDE Training (27 Hours Total)
Tues., 2/4/14 6-9 pm Session 2: Teamwork Toward Permanence Location: KCDHS Prevention and Community Partnership Building - Community Room
Mon., 2/10/14 6-9 pm Session 3: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Attachment 100 East California Avenue
Tues., 2/11/14 6-9 pm Session 4: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Loss Bakersfield, CA 93307
Tues., 2/18/14 6-9 pm Session 5: Strengthening Family Relationships Facilitator: Sabrina Sherrill, MFT
Wed., 2/19/14 6-9 pm Session 6: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Discipline *Feb 14 - Lincoln Day Holiday
Mon., 2/24/14 6-9 pm Session 7: Continuing Family Relationships *Feb 17 - Washington Day Holiday
Tues., 2/25/14 6-9 pm Session 8: Planning for Change  
Wed., 2/26/14 6-9 pm Session 9: Taking PRIDE-Making an Informed Decision/Title 22 Regulations  
       
Mon., 3/3/14 6-9 pm Session 1: Connecting with PRIDE   MARCH TRAINING- Foster & Kinship Care Education Program PRIDE Training (27 Hours Total)
Tues., 3/4/14 6-9 pm Session 2: Teamwork Toward Permanence Location: KCDHS Prevention and Community Partnerships Building - Community Room
Mon., 3/10/14 6-9 pm Session 3: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Attachment 100 East California Avenue
Tues., 3/11/14 6-9 pm Session 4: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Loss Bakersfield, CA 93307
Mon., 3/17/14 6-9 pm Session 5: Strengthening Family Relationships Facilitator: Sabrina Sherrill, MFT
Tues., 3/18/14 6-9 pm Session 6: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Discipline  
Wed., 3/19/14 6-9 pm Session 7: Continuing Family Relationships  
Mon., 3/24/14 6-9 pm Session 8: Planning for Change  
Tues., 3/25/14 6-9 pm Session 9: Taking PRIDE-Making an Informed Decision/Title 22 Regulations  
       
Fri., 4/4/14 6-9 pm Session 1: Connecting with PRIDE APRIL TRAINING - Foster & Kinship Care Education Program PRIDE Training (27 Hours Total)
Sat., 4/5/14 9 am-4 pm Session 2: Teamwork Toward Permanence

Session 3: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Attachment

Location: KCDHS Prevention and Community Partnerships Building - Community Room
Sun., 4/6/14 9 am-4 pm Session 4: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Loss

Session 5: Strengthening Family Relationships

100 East California Avenue
Sat., 4/12/14 9 am-4 pm

Session 6: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Discipline

Session 7: Continuing Family Relationships

Facilitator: Barbara Reifel, LCSW, CSUB Faculty
Sun., 4/13/14 9 am-4 pm

Session 8: Planning for Change

Session 9: Taking PRIDE-Making an Informed Decision/Title 22 Regulations

 
       
Mon., 4/28/14 6-9 pm Session 1: Connecting with PRIDE APRIL/MAY TRAINING - Foster & Kinship Care Education Program PRIDE Training (27 Hours Total)
Tues., 4/29/14 6-9 pm Session 2: Teamwork Toward Permanence Location: KCDHS Prevention and Community Partnerships Building - Community Room
Mon., 5/5/14 6-9 pm Session 3: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Attachment 100 East California Avenue
Tues., 5/6/14 6-9 pm Session 4: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Loss Bakersfield, CA 93307
Mon., 5/12/14 6-9 pm Session 5: Strengthening Family Relationships Facilitator: Sabrina Sherrill, MFT
Tues., 5/13/14 6-9 pm Session 6: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Discipline  
Wed., 5/14/14 6-9 pm Session 7: Continuing Family Relationships  
Mon., 5/19/14 6-9 pm Session 8: Planning for Change  
Tues., 5/20/14 6-9 pm Session 9: Taking PRIDE-Making an Informed Decision/Title 22 Regulations  
       
 

Mon., 6/2/14

 

6 pm - 9 pm

Session 1: Connecting with PRIDE JUNE TRAINING - Foster & Kinship Care Education Program PRIDE Training (27 Hours Total)
Tues., 6/3/14 6 pm - 9 pm Session 2: Teamwork Toward Permanence Location: KCDHS Prevention and Community Partnerships Building - Community Room
Mon., 6/9/14 6 pm - 9 pm Session 3: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Attachment 100 East California Avenue
Tues., 6/10/14 6 pm - 9 pm Session 4: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Loss Bakersfield, CA 93307
Mon., 6/16/14 6 pm - 9 pm Session 5: Strengthening Family Relationships Facilitator: Sabrina Sherrill, MFT
Tues., 6/17/14 6 pm - 9 pm Session 6: Meeting the Developmental Needs-Discipline  
Mon., 6/23/14 6 pm - 9 pm Session 7: Continuing Family Relationships  
Tues., 6/24/14 6 pm - 9 pm Session 8: Planning for Change  
Wed., 6/25/14 6 pm - 9 pm Session 9: Taking PRIDE-Making an Informed Decision/Title 22 Regulations  

 

Mary E. Halberg, Program Manager

Foster and Kinship Care Education Program

Bakersfield College

Family and Consumer Education Department

1801 Panorama Drive

Bakersfield, CA 93305

(661) 395-4737

mhalberg@bc.cc.ca.us